2019 Guide Cover Final

Free Macon Travel Guide

Click to learn about Macon's attractions, restaurants, festivals, and more
View More 

Board Members and Meeting Schedule


Macon-Bibb County Representative:  Appointed by Commission

Commissioner Scotty Shepherd

Elected by the MBC Convention & Visitors Bureau Membership:

Hotel Owners or General Managers: 

Matthew Jennings, Courtyard by Marriott                                          

Cathy Garofalo, Homewood Suites                                                                              

Attraction Directors:

Jim David, Ocmulgee National Monument                               

Jan Beeland                                          

Susan Welsh, Museum of Arts & Sciences                                 

Tourism Entity including restaurants, retail, antiques etc:

Tina Dickson, Ingleside Village Pizza                                                                

Community Leaders:

Patricia Gibbs, Ronald McDonald House                                          

Paul Baker, The Shoppes at River Crossing                    

Susan Clay, Edgar's Hospitality Group                                     

Executive Committee:

Chair: Patricia Gibbs                                                  

Vice Chair: Cathy Garofalo

Secretary/Treasurer:  Tina Dickson

Past Chair: Susan Welsh

Ex-Efficio/Non-Voting Members

David Aiello, Macon Centreplex/Spectra Management     

Gary Wheat, Macon CVB President & CEO

Vacant, Macon Economic Development Commission

Stacey Moore, International Cherry Blossom Festival Office


Executive Committee and Board Meetings 2017

October 18, 2017 – Executive Committee Meeting

December 7, 2017 – Board Meeting at 3:00 pm and Member Holiday Party 

Macon Spotlight