2021 Travel Guide Cover
Download your FREE 2021 Macon Travel Guide Here and start planning.
MORE

Ice Skating at Macon Centreplex

Ice Skating at the Macon Centreplex

It's that time of year to get your skate on. During the winter months, the Macon Centreplex opens their arena to the public for ice skating. The Macon Centreplex is the entertainment center for Macon and Middle Georgia's 30 surrounding counties. This 9,000 capacity building is the perfect site for a variety of events from ice skating to hockey games.

The Macon Mayhem, Macon's ice hockey team, made their way to middle Georgia in 2014. Be sure to watch a game with other fans, known as the Macon Maniacs, and enjoy the "After Game Skate" when the game ends. 

In an effort to maintain public safety and maintain social distancing measures, ice skating sessions will be limited to 100 individuals per session. Each session is one (1) hour long with a break in between to clean and sanitize the ice rink and surrounding public spaces. Tickets are available online starting Friday, November 20 and it is encouraged to purchase early to secure your spot. You may also call (478) 803-1593 Mondays through Fridays 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. to purchase over the phone. Tickets and Ice Skating Schedule will be released one month at a time, starting with our December 2020 schedule. Please check back on our website, calendar, and social media channels, should dates and times change. The general skate session schedule includes an 11:30 a.m.; 2:00 p.m.; 5:00 p.m.; and 8:00 p.m. session. Not all sessions are available each scheduled skate day – please check below for specific availability. Early arrival is encouraged, as the Centreplex will plan on opening doors approximately 15 minutes early to allow for entry and picking up of skates. Please bring a pair of socks to ice skate!

This year, you will keep your shoes under your chair while you skate rather than exchanging them at the skate counter.

The Centreplex is enforcing the clear bag policy for this season. All personal items must be contained in a clear bag for entry into the venue.

Masks must be worn the entire time a patron is inside the Macon Coliseum, including when ice skating on the ice, in all public spaces, and upon initial entry.

Tickets for venue entry are $10 per person and include your skate rental. If available, tickets can be purchased in person prior to the start of a skate session. The Centreplex is  asking for credit card payments or exact change at this time. Please note, skate session tickets are available on a first come, first served basis and once they reach capacity, we will close sales for that session.

Anyone under the age of 18 must be escorted by an adult. To help with our capacity limit, everyone who enters the venue must purchase a ticket at this time.

Season Passes available for $120 per person. Please email angela.cooper@spectraxp.com or marina.jaramillo@spectraxp.com to purchase your pass and coordinate your photo.

Birthday parties and private group skating rentals are available. Please email MCP-Info@spectraxp.com for more information and date availability.

Dates and times are subject to change. Please check this page for updates and our social media pages.

After Game skate sessions will start at the conclusion of Macon Mayhem hockey games. Time is subject to change based on the duration of the game.

Be sure to dress warmly as the average temperature in the arena is 62°F. 

 

2020 - 2021 Ice Skating Season

 

DATE SESSION TIMES
Saturday, December 19, 2020 11:30AM | 2:00PM | 8:00PM
Sunday, December 20, 2020 11:30AM | 2:00PM
Monday, December 21, 2020 11:30AM | 2:00PM | 8:00PM
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 11:30AM | 2:00PM | 8:00PM
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 11:30AM | 2:00PM | 8:00PM
Thursday, December 24, 2020 11:30AM | 2:00PM
Saturday, December 26, 2020 11:30AM | 2:00PM | 5:00PM | 8:00PM
Sunday, December 27, 2020 11:30AM | 2:00PM | 5:00PM
Monday, December 28, 2020 11:30AM | 2:00PM | 5:00PM | 8:00PM
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 11:30AM | 2:00PM | 5:00PM | 8:00PM
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 11:30AM | 2:00PM | 5:00PM | 8:00PM
Thursday, December 31, 2020 11:30AM | 2:00PM | 5:00PM
Friday, January 1, 2021 11:30AM | 2:00PM | 5:00PM | 8:00PM
Saturday, January 2, 2021 After Game Skate
Sunday, January 3, 2021 After Game Skate
Friday, January 8, 2021 11:30AM | 2:00PM | 5:00PM | 8:00PM
Saturday, January 9, 2021 After Game Skate
Sunday, January 10, 2021 11:30AM | 5:00PM
Saturday, January 16, 2021 After Game Skate
Sunday, January 17, 2021 After Game Skate
Monday, January 18, 2021 11:30AM | 2:00PM | 5:00PM | 8:00PM
Saturday, January 23, 2021 11:30AM | 2:00PM | 5:00PM | 8:00PM
Sunday, January 24, 2021 11:30AM | 2:00PM | 5:00PM
Saturday, January 30, 2021 11:30AM | 2:00PM | 5:00PM | 8:00PM
Friday, February 5, 2021 After Game Skate
Saturday, February 6, 2021 After Game Skate
Monday, February 15, 2021 5:00PM | 8:00PM
Saturday, February 20, 2021 After Game Skate
Sunday, February 21, 2021 After Game Skate

More information can be found Here.